Interview With the Author

Q. Who are you?
What a question … How am I supposed to answer that? I mean, how deep am I supposed to go here? Can we “put a pin” or a “placeholder” or whatever here?

Q. Okaaaaaaaaaay. What are you?
Middle-aged woman (assuming that I live to be in hundreds).

Q. You know what they say about assumptions, right?
They make you an asshole?

Q. Exactly. So, why are you doing this blog thing?
It’s something I’ve been meaning to get back to … it’s been on my To-Do list for about eight years.

Q. You’re a real go-getter, eh?

Q. Is procrastination a recurring theme in your life?
Can we come back to this? Can this be enough for today? I’ve not had breakfast and it’s 4pm.

Q. Do you even know how to format or publish this?
Yeah. No. I’m hungry.

Q. Riveting. Thank god you’re sharing your insight and thoughts with others.
Jerk.

Q. Sorry. That was unkind. You’re starting from where you are and that’s all that can be expected. Go, eat. Drink. Be, Mary.
That would be amusing only if my name were Mary … perhaps not even then.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

